Cutting into My Sleep / Anime Time

Stupid Daylight Savings Time.

I think most of us woke up today angry.

Yesterday wasn’t that bad. No one was really thrilled that the time has moved forward and we’ve all lost an hour. But most of us didn’t have to get up and go to work or school. Which means that today… well, today was different.

Time is the enemy. We lost an hour of sleep. It was still dark outside when the alarm went off. I grumbled as I crawled out of bed – my dog looking at me like I was insane. His head cocked, one eye kind of peaking open, as if to say, “Don’t you know what time it is?”

The only thing I’m telling myself, is this puts me an hour closer to going home everyday. Small victory? Maybe? At least until my body adjusts.

Doesn’t matter. I still want my lost hour of sleep back. Or, at the very least, an extra hour to enjoy some anime. Don’t you know I need inspiration? I have a cosplay outfit to make.

n5049a7f8e5a73

Won't you GeekOut with us?

