Attack on Titan Custom Toy *Updated*

My husband recently showed me a picture of someone’s custom Barbie Doll project. Unfortunately, I wasn’t able to find the original image, but I thought this was still pretty cool:titan

In the original one he showed me, the person took a naked Barbie (because they’re always naked) and turned it into a female Titan.

It so inspired me, that I’ve started work on my own, using this toy as a model:

FIGURE-013058_01

(Ignore the other Barbie that I’ve painted purple for the moment. Before I painted the face on my Titan, I realized that these would make great templates for some superheroes and painted the other naked Barbie that I purchased purple. Once that one’s finished, it’ll be a post for another day.)

Unfortunately, I quickly realized that even if I put sealant on it, the paint was not going to properly adhere to the Barbie. I decided to sacrifice mobility for authenticity.

Using Apoxy Sculpt, I’ve started adding muscle definition to her torso.

Here’s better pics:

DSCN8333 DSCN8335

I’m far from done, and her face is ultra-creepy with the way I’ve painted it, but I can’t wait to finish.

When the project’s done, I’ll be sure to post more pics!

I’m far from done, and her face is ultra-creepy with the way I’ve painted it, but I can’t wait to finish. (Sorry about the pic quality. The battery in my camera was dead so I used my phone instead but will take new pics when I get home tonight and post those images.)

When the project’s done, I’ll be sure to post more pics!

12 thoughts on “Attack on Titan Custom Toy *Updated*

  1. Wow! You’re really talented! I’m a little jelly, I really want to be artistic and would love it even more if I could make a career out of it,but I’m no good at art xD! Anyways, Yeah i’m new here and I really like your stuff.Keep up the good work 🙂

    Like

    • Thank you! And don’t be jelly. Even though I’m artistic, I still can’t make a living of it. (Insert ultra-sad face here.) But I still enjoy it on the side.

      And you never know, maybe you just haven’t found your style of artistry yet.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Hello! I am looking for Manga & Anime writers and found your blog. I could not find your contact details, could you please shoot me an email: alysonburston[at]live.com — It is regarding writing about Manga/Anime type of offer. This isn’t spam btw. Thank you.

    Liked by 1 person

Won't you GeekOut with us?

